#
Main FAQ Search Member List User Groups Profile Log in to check your private messages
Login Register
JOSHGRACIN.COM - The Official Message Board
this song made me realize something about my life..

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Dancinash84

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2023 10:38 pm    Post subject: this song made me realize something about my life.. Reply with quote

I have always been a fan of Josh's since I saw him on American Idol. And then when I heard he was signed with Lyric Street Records- I was sooo excited for him- and I couldn't wait for his album to come out. I LOVED "I Want To Live"... but it wasn't until a few weeks after I bought the CD, that I really listened to the lyrics of that song. It was almost as if someone took my current situation and wrote a song about it!! Right now- I just turned 20, and I'm an aspiring country singer.... although NO ONE in my family knows I can sing- only my best friend does. After I graduated high school in 2002, I freaked out because I didn't know what to do! I knew exactly where I wanted to end up- but I didn't know how to get there- and that was so frustrating. I know that my talent is God-given, and I feel guilty for not sharing it with other people... but since it's something I care so much about, it would crush me if I got negative feedback cause it's my dream. So basically these last 2 years, I've been living my life with the attitude of: "Well, I guess it's better to sit here and wonder, then it would be to try and fail." But as time goes on... the more STUPID I feel!! What kind of attitude is that?? I did a LOT of praying about my situation, and one day when I was listening to Josh's CD- "I Want To Live" came on... and for some reason, I really listened to the words this time- and I related SO much to that song. If you just listen to those words- you'll know exactly how I feel right now... but I'm changing that. I'm going to muster up some courage soon.... and sing in a karaoke contest. Like Dr. Phil sa